Oscar Nomination Liveblog

13:38 – So, with the nominations for the next Academy Awards airing in just under a minute, I figure I got home just in time to live blog the event.

13:40 – Supporting Actor – Waltz (Django), Hoffman (The Master), De Niro (Silver Linings Playbook) and Jones (Lincoln)

13:41 – Original song – Ted, Les Miserables, Life of Pi, Skyfall and something I unfortunately didn’t get the name of.

13:41 – Supporting Actress – Sally Field (Lincoln), Anne Hathaway (Les Mis), Jacki Weaver (Silver Linings), Helen Hunt (Sessions) and Amy Adams (The Master)

13:42 – Foreign film – Amour, No, War Witch, A Royal Affair and Kon Tikki. The lack of Untouchables here is rather interesting.

A Hitler joke MacFarlane? Really?

13:43 – Original Screenplay – Amour, Django, Flight, Moonrise Kingdom and something I didn’t hear

Directing – O Russell, Ang Lee, Spielberg, Haneke and Zeitlin. Plenty of surprises here, particularly Zeitlin and Haneke.

13:44 – Actor – Cooper, Phoenix, Day-Lewis, Jackman and Washington. No Hawkes is interesting, but I’m thrilled Phoenix got in.

13:45 – Unfortunately, my stream has crashed, so I’m behind here. This liveblog, I’ll admit, hasn’t been the most sucessful, so once all the nominees are done, I’ll post a list and reactions to them.

13:46 – Best Picture – Lincoln, Les Mis, Life of Pi, Silver Linings Playbook, Amour, Django Unchained, Argo, Beasts of the Southern Wild.

Unfortunately those were all of the ones I heard due to a slightly angry stream, but as I said, I’ll be doing a full reaction post momentarily.

1 Comment

Filed under Awards season

One response to “Oscar Nomination Liveblog

  1. Pingback: 2012-13 Season | A World of Gods and Monsters

Leave a Reply

